Dilikoglu ResearchIDEAS. ANALYSIS. PERSPECTIVE.
AI INFRASTRUCTURE · NBIS

Nebius Group stock research & valuation

Published Coverage · Full-stack AI Cloud

Overview

DILIKOGLU RESEARCH VIEW · MODEL 2026-09-25

Investment summary

BUY · High risk · Target $265 USD · 12–18 months · Report 2026-09-20
Reference $223.54 (2026-09-18); implied upside 18.5%. Dated reference, not a current quote. Read recommendation →

Frozen publication snapshot: Base intrinsic value of $265.43, rounded to the nearest $5. This is a Base-case realization target, not an expected-return target. Probability-weighted value is $215.89, below the $223.54 report reference; BUY does not imply positive probability-weighted upside.

Report-specific analyst judgment over 12–18 months against the frozen report reference. No universal numeric BUY/HOLD/SELL thresholds were documented in the finalized research; model upside alone does not assign a recommendation.

Why the published BUY differs from the weighted downside measures

The published recommendation expresses a conditional Base-case realization thesis: contracted demand, commercialization and customer funding could support the $265 target. It does not establish positive probability-weighted upside to the publication reference. The lower PW and median indicate material execution and dilution risk; the rating should not be interpreted as the most likely return or a mechanically positive expected-return signal.

Nebius’s growth case depends on commissioning new commercial capacity at attractive contract pricing. Customer prepayments and secured financing must fund that expansion without overstating cash generation or understating dilution.

Current model Base fair value / share
$265.43
Current model probability-weighted fair value / share
$215.91
Key catalyst
>1,000MW annual deployment guidance; comparable new-contract economics
Principal risk
New-cohort pricing or deployment may fall below the underwriting bands.

USD per share. Valuations are DR model estimates, separate from dated report targets. Scenario probabilities and supporting assumptions appear below.

Latest available price
Unavailable
Base return vs latest price
—

June award counts, private-investment carrying values, historical debt accounting and all eight contractual accretion schedules verified. Capital budgets, private-stake realization and future financing remain research estimates. Evidence review →

Primary operating KPI
YE27 ARR / commercial MW
Last recorded model update
2026-09-25
Explore the analytical model → · Portfolio Analytics →

Investment Thesis

Commissioning, new-contract yield and funding dilution

  1. The re-underwrite separates legacy customers from new commercial cohorts, making contract pricing and deployment the key revenue drivers.
  2. Customer prepayments support construction cash flow, but prepaid revenue release offsets new receipts in deferred revenue.
  3. Asset-backed financing can reduce common-equity issuance; the residual share count depends on debt availability and issuance economics.

Variant perception

Exit ARR is distinct from annual recognized revenue. The investment case depends on commissioning throughout the year and funding that build without counting prepayments twice or subtracting debt alongside full conversion shares.

What could make us wrong

New-cohort yield persistently below $12–15m/MW, deployment below ~700MW, or distressed financing

Key catalysts

>1,000MW annual deployment guidance; comparable new-contract economics

Scenario conclusions are Dilikoglu Research estimates. Company evidence, management guidance and analyst assumptions are distinguished in the analytical model.

Scenario Valuation

ScenarioProbabilityFair value / shareReturn vs price
Failure10%$0.00—
Bear30%$44.30—
Base45%$265.43—
Bull15%$554.48—

Probability-weighted fair value: $215.91

AI Cloud EV/YE27 ARR + non-core SOTP − economic net debt

Monte Carlo median: $187.78. Distributional cross-check, separate from the scenario valuation.

Key Base-case drivers · model 2026-09-25

These selected forecast inputs are Dilikoglu Research estimates. Units are shown explicitly; debt funding is not a lender commitment. Reported anchors and management guidance are distinguished in the full model source register.

InputBase estimateUnits
YE27 commercial capacity1900.00MW
New-cohort ARR / MW20.00USD m
System capital / MW50.00USD m
New secured funding17.00USD bn
Operating EBITDA margin50.00%
Assumed common issue price225.00USD / share
Scenario contributions and downside sensitivity

Derived from the current model above. These are scenario-weighted estimates, not calibrated probabilities of future returns.

ScenarioWeightFair valueContribution to PW
Failure10%$0.00$0.00
Bear30%$44.30$13.29
Base45%$265.43$119.44
Bull15%$554.48$83.17

Bull contributes 38.5% of PW.

Excluding Bull and renormalizing the other weights to 100%: $156.16. Formula: sum of non-Bull weighted values ÷ (1 − Bull weight). This is a conditional diagnostic, not a replacement target.

Scenario mechanisms and weight limitations

The weights are analyst priors. The mechanisms below explain what each case represents; they do not statistically establish the numerical probability. Similar weights across companies should not be interpreted as equal default risk.

Failure · 10%: Deployment, comparable pricing and funding disappoint together, exhausting the modeled equity residual.

Bear · 30%: Slower commercialization and weaker cohort yields raise funding dilution and reduce the value of the operating platform.

Base · 45%: Commercial additions and new-contract yields deliver the operating plan with customer funding and substantial residual common issuance.

Bull · 15%: Faster deployment and stronger new-cohort economics reduce common funding needs; both operating execution and financing must improve together.

Weight changes require an evidence-based review of contract coverage, delivery, financing and balance-sheet capacity. No weights have been adjusted to match the market price.

Replacement-life limitation: the primary ARR-multiple valuation does not explicitly model successive GPU replacement cycles. A four-year versus six-year per-share cash-flow cross-check requires a reconciled technology asset basis, commissioning vintages, renewal revenue and replacement financing. It is not available from the existing multiple model and is not approximated by an arbitrary multiple haircut.

Model

Model scope: Scenario-based independent research. Interactive controls are diagnostics; published valuation outputs reflect the published research baseline.

Open full analytical model →

Explore the interactive model here

Research

NBIS · Initiation of Coverage

Nebius Group — Initiation of Coverage

BUY · High risk · Target $265 USD · 12–18 months

We initiate NBIS with a BUY · High risk recommendation and a $265 target, based on $265.43 Base intrinsic value. This implies 18.5% upside to the 18 September 2026 closing reference of $223.54. Probability-weighted value remains $215.89 and the Monte Carlo median is $187.76; the report retains the model’s financing and source-verification limitations.

Revision history

This register begins with the documented baseline below. It is not a complete historical track record. Snapshot values remain fixed; the investment summary reflects the current published model.

· Security-input review

Contractual accretion and June disclosures reconciled

What changed: Replaced estimated accretion curves with all eight indenture tables; reconciled award counts, original note balances and historical GAAP debt. Corrected capital-cost and payback source wording.

Why: Use disclosed security terms and keep unverified valuation assumptions explicit.

Valuation impact: Current Base $265.43; PW $215.91. Published report snapshot and $265 target retained.

Recorded Base fair value
$265.43
Recorded PW fair value
$215.91
Model date 2026-09-25 · USD per share · DR estimates

Change from recorded 2026-09-20 entry: Base +0.00; PW +0.02 USD per share. These are differences between recorded endpoints, not isolated causal contributions.

Model provenance

Model SHA-256: 0681d7f075949d2cac154d2b46f411fe2246bcd80490d00b6ebf24067591fa4d

This fingerprint identifies the model file used to record these values.

View current model · Review source disclosures

· Report publication

Current initiation report published

Read the dated research update →

What changed: Published the initiation report with Base $265.43, PW $215.89 and a $187.76 Monte Carlo median.

Why: Present the production model, financing assumptions and capital-claims framework in the research report.

Valuation impact: Report target: $265 USD · 12–18 months. No model economics changed in this publication update.

Recorded Base fair value
$265.43
Recorded PW fair value
$215.89
Model date 2026-09-13 · USD per share · DR estimates

Change from recorded 2026-09-13 entry: Base +0.00; PW +0.00 USD per share. These are differences between recorded endpoints, not isolated causal contributions.

Model provenance

Model SHA-256: 0dc2ec143222a8fd1d1554b83456be2087dcf85051e7839f978ec8b502765ad7

This fingerprint identifies the model file used to record these values.

View current model · Review source disclosures

· Baseline recorded

Published model baseline documented

What changed: Added a concise investment summary and began the public revision register. No valuation assumptions or model economics changed in this update.

Why: Provide a dated starting point for tracking future research and valuation changes.

Valuation impact: No change from this documentation update. Earlier model revisions have not been reconstructed.

Recorded Base fair value
$265.43
Recorded PW fair value
$215.89
Model date 2026-09-13 · USD per share · DR estimates
Model provenance

Model SHA-256: 0dc2ec143222a8fd1d1554b83456be2087dcf85051e7839f978ec8b502765ad7

This fingerprint identifies the model file used to record these values.

View current model · Review source disclosures

Sources

Key Evidence

Filings and contractual documents take priority, followed by company materials and then third-party context. Forecasts are DR estimates.

Evidence review 2026-09-25 · June award counts, private-investment carrying values, historical debt accounting and all eight contractual accretion schedules verified. Capital budgets, private-stake realization and future financing remain research estimates.

June 30: 271.855218m ordinary shares, 21.065936m pre-funded warrants, 6.234091m unvested RSUs and 6.740600m options at $88.65. June balances are not a September award reconciliation. Primary source →

Note 5 reports ClickHouse carrying value $1.5177bn and Toloka preferred $0.0865bn. Note 4 reports Avride SAFE-related liabilities of $0.1781bn. These are dated accounting values, not market quotes. Primary source →

Note 12: $10.0418bn principal before unamortized discount and issuance costs reconciles to $8.4990bn carrying value. The principal column is not the June cash redemption claim. Primary source →

All eight Exhibit C schedules transcribed; the model uses contractual straight-line interpolation. Original balances include exercised greenshoes and the June conversion/exchange reductions. Primary source →

Open Evidence Items

These material limitations remain relevant to valuation; a published report does not resolve them.

All-in system capital · Material assumption

Status
Standalone DR budget; management attribution removed.
Why it matters
Higher capital cost increases residual common issuance.
Model treatment
Standalone DR all-in system budget: Base $50m/MW. No verified management cost-per-MW guidance or matched hardware/facility cost bridge supports this figure. It is not reported capex. Capital-cost sensitivities quantify the uncertainty.
Valuation impact
Base at $40 / $50 / $60m per MW: $293.60 / $265.43 / $242.87. Only capital cost changes.

Private holding realization · Residual uncertainty

Status
ClickHouse accounting anchor verified; realization and other net stakes estimated.
Why it matters
Subsidiary financing, employee claims, illiquidity and exit terms determine attributable equity.
Model treatment
Base ClickHouse $1.52bn rounds its reported $1.5177bn June carrying amount; no second illiquidity discount. Other scenario marks are DR net attributable equity estimates, not whole-company enterprise values. Toloka preferred carrying value is an anchor, not a verified total stake valuation. Avride must be net of SAFE and employee claims; its net stake valuation remains unverified.
Valuation impact
Base at 100% / 50% / 0% of assumed private holdings: $265.43 / $262.67 / $259.89.

Post-June awards and future settlement · Residual uncertainty

Status
June awards and contractual accretion verified; subsequent award movements and conversion participation estimated.
Why it matters
Future shares and debt depend on awards, eligibility and settlement elections.
Model treatment
June award counts are verified. Post-June vesting, issuance, forfeitures and new grants are not fully reconciled; economic basic shares include an approximate August exchange count. Contractual accretion is verified. Terminal-price participation is an economic approximation, not proof that the multi-day legal conversion test is met.
Valuation impact
Current Base $265.43 and PW $215.91. Published report snapshot and $265 target retained.
Full Evidence Register

The original model ledger below records its verification status at the model date. The dated review above identifies subsequent checks and remaining limitations.

Probability

Dilikoglu Research estimate · FY27 scenario estimate; not guidance or committed financing.

Commercial MW

Dilikoglu Research estimate · FY27 scenario estimate; not guidance or committed financing.

Legacy commercial MW

Dilikoglu Research estimate · Commercial-equivalent YE26 capacity; Base ~8bn ARR / 12m legacy ARR/MW = ~667MW. Not connected power.

Legacy ARR per MW

Dilikoglu Research estimate · FY27 scenario estimate; not guidance or committed financing.

New-cohort ARR per MW

Dilikoglu Research estimate · FY27 scenario estimate; not guidance or committed financing.

Margin

Dilikoglu Research estimate · FY27 Base 50% is anchored to reported Q2 2026 AI Cloud adjusted EBITDA margin of 49.7%; future margin is not management guidance.

System capital per MW

Dilikoglu Research estimate · Standalone DR all-in system budget: Base $50m/MW. No verified management cost-per-MW guidance or matched hardware/facility cost bridge supports this figure. It is not reported capex. Capital-cost sensitivities quantify the uncertainty.

Cash capex share

Dilikoglu Research estimate · FY27 scenario estimate; not guidance or committed financing.

Maintenance

Dilikoglu Research estimate · FY27 scenario estimate; not guidance or committed financing.

Opening deferred revenue

Dilikoglu Research estimate · FY27 scenario estimate; not guidance or committed financing.

Prepayments

Dilikoglu Research estimate · FY27 scenario estimate; not guidance or committed financing.

Prepaid revenue release

Dilikoglu Research estimate · FY27 scenario estimate; not guidance or committed financing.

Cash costs

Dilikoglu Research estimate · FY27 scenario estimate; not guidance or committed financing.

Liquidity

Dilikoglu Research estimate · FY27 scenario estimate; not guidance or committed financing.

Secured debt

Dilikoglu Research estimate · FY27 scenario estimate; not guidance or committed financing.

Corporate debt

Dilikoglu Research estimate · FY27 scenario estimate; not guidance or committed financing.

Issue price

Dilikoglu Research estimate · FY27 scenario estimate; not guidance or committed financing.

Multiple

Dilikoglu Research estimate · FY27 scenario estimate; not guidance or committed financing.

Deployment

Dilikoglu Research estimate · Base 30/25/25/20 and other commissioning profiles are DR estimates; midpoint commissioning within each quarter.

Non-core holdings

Dilikoglu Research estimate · Base ClickHouse $1.52bn rounds its reported $1.5177bn June carrying amount; no second illiquidity discount. Other scenario marks are DR net attributable equity estimates, not whole-company enterprise values. Toloka preferred carrying value is an anchor, not a verified total stake valuation. Avride must be net of SAFE and employee claims; its net stake valuation remains unverified.

Basic shares

Dilikoglu Research estimate · June ordinary shares plus 21.065936m pre-funded warrants and approximately 15.8m August exchange shares. No second warrant cash proceeds. Post-June award movements remain unreconciled.

Restricted stock units

Reported · Full award inclusion; no extra SBC share plug.

Options

Reported · Treasury-stock dilution dynamically at modeled equity value; no second exercise-cash credit.

Converts

Dilikoglu Research estimate · Original principal reconciled to disclosed issuance, 2025 conversions and August exchange. Contractual accretion tables verified for all eight series. Holding balances to YE27 and conversion participation remain DR assumptions; historical GAAP carrying amounts are separate.

Secured facility

Reported · July secured financing; held outstanding through YE27 as a DR assumption.

Conversion transition

Dilikoglu Research estimate · Expected conversion participation rises linearly from zero to one across ±5% around the estimated 130% trigger; avoids binary terminal-price discontinuities. Not a legal eligibility test.

Monte Carlo

Dilikoglu Research estimate · Median-centered lognormal factor shocks; normal margin/timing shocks; no output target fitting. Seed and loadings are reproducible.

Company Filings

See the company model’s evidence register for applicable disclosures.

Company Materials

Financing / Counterparty Sources

Regulatory / Infrastructure Sources

See the company model’s evidence register for applicable disclosures.

Industry / Market Data

See the company model’s evidence register for applicable disclosures.

Research updates

Free email updates when we publish new reports or substantive research changes. No fixed sending schedule; unsubscribe at any time.

If the form does not load, use the signup link below.

Subscribe free →

Sign up through Beehiiv and confirm your email address to join. Beehiiv manages your subscription and unsubscribe options. Questions? research@dilikogluresearch.com.